top of page

WHAT'S IN MY CART + 3 TIPS ON PURCHASES

I have three rules when it comes to purchases:


1. Don't buy it because you saw an influencer wearing it. This is funny coming from an influencer, huh? But what I mean by this is, do you really like it? Can you see yourself wearing this in your daily life, or does it just look good on the person you saw it on. I have been more intentional with my purchases lately, and really want to focus more on classic, curated pieces that I can wear multiple ways and also year after year, so I ask myself this question first.


2. Can I wear this item multiple ways? If I can take something and style it at least three different ways, it's probably a staple item and I would get a lot of use out of it. Building a capsule wardrobe is very personal, so really picture yourself wearing this item with items you already own.


3. Make sure it fits well. Losing money because you choose to keep items even though you don't love the fit/item itself on you, is the absolute worst. If it's not your style when you put it on and it doesn't fit, return it and try again at a different store or wait until they release a new version. I personally like to stick with brands that I know that fit well (like Levi's) but sometimes I like to venture out and try new stores. Just make sure you're not wasting money on items that you don't love.



 





Comments


bottom of page