top of page

Fall Decorating Ideas


Hello, boos! There is something about October that just marks the beginning of all the decorating until the new year! Hello, 2019! I like to decorate for fall with simple touches of autumn-themed decor such as pumpkins, fall themed candles and hand soaps like apple and pumpkin, cozy knit throws, a lot of natural elements like eucalyptus and flowers, and mixing textures and prints!

Tablescape

+ blush and white pumpkins keep it light and the eucalyptus will last weeks on the table

+ black and white placemats will tie your spooky decor right in

lady lounge (loft)

+ Where all my girly, pink decor lives. The only spot in the house the color pink is allowed, basically

+ I love fall candles, especially anything apple! I love it more than pumpkin spice scented candles, actually

+ you can never go wrong with white flowers to brighten everything up

+ a teepee is a cozy book nook (that's what I like it for) for the littles, or yourself with a glass of wine...heyyy

+ add throws and pillows to any situation, duhh..all the pillows

+ gold pumpkins are chic and in-style every year

KITCHEN

+ I am not a huge fan of pumpkin flavored creamer or syrups, so I opt for this delicious Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Coffee instead. It has the perfect amount of spice, and with a little cream and sugar, I'd say it's better than ordering a PSL from Starbucks!

GUEST restroom

+ I found this free printable here and the frame is from T.J. Maxx (awhile ago). I added more flowers and candles for filler. The letters should be black but our ink is messed up. whoops

BEDROOM

+ A cozy knit throw, a scented candle and a white pumpkin. Done. All candles are Honeycrisp Apple scented and are currently sold at Trader Joe's

I hope this post inspires you to share your home decor this fall! Thanks for reading!

 

shop this post


bottom of page