top of page

Rocker Tees and Falling Leaves


If there is one thing I love more than fall, it's a graphic tee. It is so versatile and you can really personalize it based on who you are; making your outfit that much better. For me, rocker tees are my favorite kind of graphic tee. Classic Rock Band tees in particular. I have found a few I like that would work with the suede skirt and leopard heels here and here. For fall, I love to mix textures and patterns every chance I can. Since it is still really hot in Florida, (and probably will be for awhile) I have to get creative when styling pieces for fall in the heat.

This suede skirt is an amazing transitional piece that's in style year after year and pairs well with so many different styled tops! I have found a similar one here that is one sale right now for under $36 and a great color as well!

A leather jacket is timeless and adds a lot of warmth for those cool fall nights if you're rocking a skirt! I have linked faux leather jackets here and on sale here!

I mentioned in my previous post how leopard shoes are a must and I am loving these Steven Madden leopard heels! I have had mine for a few years now but I linked a the new version here for you. They are super comfortable and literally go with everything!

I don't know what it is about a backpack but it is such a great way to add another element to your outfit! Not to mention how much stuff you can fit into it!! I use a backpack all the time now that I am a Mom but I have had this one for a couple years and I love it! It is so many easy access pockets on the outside and the inside is super spacious without looking bulky! I love the sleek hardware in gold like here. It's also available in a really cute mini blush one here!

Distressed boyfriend jeans are another one of my fall must-haves! Finding a pair that isn't overly baggy is always an issue for me so I opt for retailers that offer petite when I shop for boyfriend jeans. These are a great option for all sizes and the quality is so good...they last forever and don't stretch! My boyfriend jeans are currently sold out but this retailer always restocks them so I will keep checking back! Abercrombie jeans are my favorite reasonably priced for style and fit!

Accessories can make a simple outfit go from eh to oh, yas! You don't have to spend a ton on designer accessories, but these pieces never go out of style so they are worth the splurge if you can do it! They will be in your closet year after year and you'll get so much use out of them! Plus, the resale value is always amazing on these! My favorite pieces are this black Gucci belt and its dupe here and also this David Yurman bracelet and its dupe here.

I always like to link similar pieces for you at different price points, but feel free to comment below with any questions! Thanks for reading!

 

shop this post:



bottom of page