top of page

Cinnamon Crunch Banana Bread


With a cup of coffee in the morning or a scoop of ice cream for dessert, banana bread is one of my favorite things to bake. I love this sweet twist with a cinnamon crunch crumble top! Nothing healthy about this recipe but don’t say I didn’t warn you! It’s so good!

For the banana bread:

dry ingredients -

1 and 1/2 cups all purpose flour 2 tsp baking powder 1/4 tsp baking soda 1/2 tsp salt 2/3 cup sugar

wet ingredients - 1/4 cup vegetable oil 2 eggs 1/3 cup milk 3-4 very ripe bananas

For the topping:

1/2 cup sugar 2 tbsp all purpose flour 2 tbsp softened butter 1 tsp cinnamon

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees and spray a loaf pan (about 9x5) with nonstick spray. Combine all the dry ingredients in a medium bowl and wisk together until all mixed. In a mixer, or seperate bowl, combine all wet ingredients. Slowly combine all dry ingredients into the wet, while the mixer is on the lowest setting. I gradually dump in the dry ingredients but you can do it all at once too. While it is mixing, in a small bowl, combine all the ingredients for the topping.

Once your banana bread batter is all combined, pour it into your greased loaf pan. Then, with your hand, sprinkle the topping evenly on top.

Place on the bottom rack for 40 minutes, then move to middle rack for another 15. I usually check it often once I place it on the top rack with a toothpick. It is done when the toothpick comes out without any batter on it! About 50-55 minutes.

notes:

+ If my bananas that are sitting out get ripe, I stick them in the fridge...then I use them for banana bread, so they are basically black!

+ If you don't want a ton of cinnamon crunch on top, cut the recipe for that in half.

ENJOY! Thanks for reading!

bottom of page